10 min read

How to Close a Wattpad Account?

Wattpad is a digital entertainment platform that connects millions of readers and writers where they read and share their remarkable stories. If you are a reader and don't want to use Wattpad anymore, you can delete it now. If you are looking for how to close Wattpad account, here are the steps you must follow.

Key Highlights

  • Wattpad is a popular online platform where users interact with each other and read and share stories.
  • For deleting your Wattpad account, you must fill in the required information because it gives Wattpad a clear understanding of what makes users leave them and ensures whether the user is closing the account instead of a bot.
  • If you permanently delete your Wattpad account, you also lose your stories, posts, comments, and other data in your account.

How do I delete my Wattpad Account? 

You can close your Wattpad account anytime you want. 

The Wattpad account delete- on the web

  1. Log into your account
  2. Click on the username in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Select the setting and scroll down the page.
  4. Click on the close account on the right-hand side and fill in the mandatory information.
  5. Check the box saying I am sure. 
  6. Enter your password and click on Close Account.

The Wattpad account delete- On iOS

  1. Log into your account
  2. Click on the username in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Select the setting and scroll down the page.
  4. Click on the close account on the right-hand side and fill in the mandatory information.
  5. Check the box saying I am sure. 
  6. Enter your password and click on Close Account.

The Wattpad account delete- On Android.

The closing feature is not available on the Android app. To close your Wattpad account, you need to access a computer, and by logging into your account on the web page, you can close it. You can even submit a request where an agent will contact you and help you in closing your account.

Can I delete my Wattpad account permanently? 

If you want to delete your Wattpad account permanently, you can do so by following a few simple steps.

  • First, you must log in to your account and click on your username in the top right corner of the screen.
  • From there, select 'Settings,' then click on the 'Close Account' button at the bottom of the page.
  • You will then be asked to confirm your decision to close your account, and once you do, all of your stories, comments, and messages will be permanently deleted from the site.

Remember that once you close your account, you cannot reactivate it or retrieve any of your deleted content, so be sure that this is what you want before proceeding.

What happens if you delete a Wattpad account? 

By closing the Wattpad account, you lose your libraries and reading list, which may include books and stories you have selected to read in your free time. The work you have written and the stories you write and want to publish will also be deleted. Once your account is deleted, the username is assigned to another user, and all the messages you had in your account will be permanently deleted, including your comments.

How long until the Wattpad account is deleted? 

If you want to delete your Wattpad account, you must first consider the time it takes for the process, as it is quite lengthy. Approximately it takes about 48 hours to delete your account permanently. During this time, your comments and other details are still visible, but once your account is permanently deleted, your comments will not be visible with your name but will be shown anonymously.

Why won't Wattpad let me delete my account? 

You can delete your Wattpad account anytime you want; however, due to the complexities you face after deleting your account, Wattpad might ask you certain questions and confirmations before deleting it. It is because once you delete your account, you will never restore it, and you lose your username, as the same username is now provided to another user. After permanently deleting your account, you also lose your posts, comments, reading list, and stories.

Conclusion

Wattpad is a popular platform to read and write stories. The process of Wattpad account deletion is as easy as installing and making an account on it. You can easily remove your Wattpad account from your laptop; however, Android users may need help to delete it from mobile. You must understand that after deleting your account, you lost all your data in your account.

FAQs

Can I recover my Wattpad account after deletion?

No, you cannot recover your Wattpad account once you delete it. If you want to use Wattpad again in future you will need to create a new account and republish new stories you want to share. You won't recover the follower's reading list and other data associated with your deleted account.

Can I delete my Wattpad account without losing my stories?

No, there is no other way to delete your account without deleting your stories. You need to take a backup of your stories before deleting your account and manually save them in your device.

Can I delete my Wattpad account using the mobile app?

You can delete your Wattpad account from iOS, but you cannot delete your Wattpad account from Android mobile.

Read Also:
Pc Not Booting Error

Leave a comment